Top 10 Shoe Searches (Part II)


christian louboutin black patent clichy photo

Image via Wikipedia

So back to the Top Ten list…

6. Seven inch heels: Have you ever tried walking in 7 inch heels? It’s not easy! I have to admit I have tried some on just to see how difficult it is to balance and walk in them, but to put it mildly, it’s like walking on your tippy tippy toes. Not easy and not even pretty most of the time…because you can usually tell that the person in them is trying really hard to balance or that they are in pain. Not a good look. But, nonetheless, people are searching for these shoes.

7. Sky heels: Did you see my post on these Sky Heels? Wow! Not only are they 9 inches, but they are very odd looking. They’re about half heel and half platform, so the platform is really big and really high. Again, not a great look! I personally do not even think that a platform that high is sexy, although I do like a small platform on my heels for added cushioning. But this is taking the platform heel look too far! (Not to mention dangerous…I’m sure there have been some ankle sprains and maybe even fractures from these shoes.)

8. Soles4Souls: As an official drop-off location for Soles4Souls, I have blogged about this organization on more than one occasion and have highlighted them in my monthly newsletter as well. And I am proud to say that my office (patients included) has donated over 500 pairs of shoes to Soles4Souls in 2011 so far! 🙂

9. UGGs: I hope you all read my post about making your UGGs more comfortable! Because although many people already think that UGGs are comfy, if you add an arch support like the sheepskin Lyncos orthotic from Aetrex, you will wonder why you never tried it before! It’s a great addition to boots (and other shoes as well) which will give you more support and comfort…try it and see! 🙂

10. Christian Louboutin 2011: I am not surprised that, out of all the shoes floating around in cyberspace, Christian Louboutins’ shoes made it to the Top Ten…but I am a little surprised that it didn’t make it to the Top 3! (especially with all of the recent press surrounding the red soled shoe lawsuits)

Dedicated to your foot health and your shoes,

 Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert 

“All shoes, all the time!”

5 Responses to “Top 10 Shoe Searches (Part II)”

  1. […] Top Ten Shoe Searches (Part II) […]

  2. Im coming on nine months and my husband often teases about hiding my heels and how he need to get this or that for me. .Wives often will take care of their husbands but it is weird that some husbands prefer to do that for their wives?…………………

  3. […] Top Ten Shoe Searches (Part II) […]

  4. […] Top Ten Shoe Searches (Part II) […]

  5. […] Top Ten Shoe Searches (Part II) (theshoeexpert.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

