Would You Rather Look Good or Feel Good?


A pair of high-heeled shoes.

Image via Wikipedia

Women were asked these questions about their shoes:

What do you love most about your high heels?

When speaking with women of many different ages, occupations, races, and sizes, these are some of the most common answers:

  • I love being taller.
  • I love the way they make my legs look.
  • I love feeling powerful in my high heels.
  • I feel sexy when I’m wearing heels.

When asked if they would rather look good or feel good, what do you think the most common answer was? (Let’s just assume that these are the only two choices…either look good or feel good…both is not an option.) Here are some of the comments:

  • I’d rather look good.
  • I don’t mind sacrificing a little in order to look good.
  • I’d rather look sexy.
  • I’ll put up with the pain of my high heels if I look good.
  • I don’t mind being in pain for a little while if I look good.

This is baffling to most men and even to some women…but nevertheless many women feel this way and will not give up on their precious heels.

What would you say? What is your answer? Would you rather look good or feel comfortable? Please comment below! If you like this sort of discussion, I will post the results of some other polls I have taken on women and their shoes. 🙂

Dedicated to your foot health and to your shoes,

Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert

“All Shoes, All the Time!”

4 Responses to “Would You Rather Look Good or Feel Good?”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dr. Michele, Dr. Michele. Dr. Michele said: Would You Rather Look Good or Feel Good? http://wp.me/p129Tn-oR […]

  2. Camille Sole Says:

    I go for the ‘look good’ even with some discomfort. Don’t go to extreme discomfort and I build in the time limit to discomfort factor when choosing what I wear out. With flat pumps now the norm in the handbag – it’s accepted that a ‘girl’ drops from height when she’s had enough of her high heels! C ^_^

  3. I love to wear sexy high heels and yes, some are more comfortable than others. There is no reason that you can’t have the best of both worlds, sexy shoes that enhance your looks and comfort. You don’t need to wear 4+ inch heels on a daily basis to look sexy, there is a huge selection of lower heeled shoes (1.5 – 3 inches) that are beautiful and comfortable.
    Also, if you’re planning on wearing a specific pair of high heels on a regular basis, spend a little bit more money and make sure it’s a higher quality shoe.

  4. Christian Louboutin Shoes was founded in France,in 1992,but it rapidly became a worldwide famous brand.There are a lot of stars who are the fans of it,such as Sarah Jessica Parker,Mariah Carey,Angelina Jolie and Victoria Beckham.Once the red outsole appeared,you will easily find that it is Christian Louboutin Shop.Ladies are crazy about it.If you are engaged in the vogue or you want to keep the same pace with the trend,Christian Louboutin Pumps could be your best choice.

    http://www.tochristianlouboutin.com

Leave a Reply

