LA Transit Shoe Show: Ruffles and Bows and Flowers, Oh My!


Another trend at the 2011 Spring-Summer L.A. Transit Shoe Show was the detailing on the shoes such as ruffles, knots, bows, flowers, and rosettes.  

This row of vertical ruffles on these platform ankle booties were popular in 2010 too, but in 2011 we’re going to see more of them on heels, booties, and flats, and they will be found in every color, material, and even print! 

These satin open toe pumps with the horizontal ruffles by Carlos Santana were divine in almost every color of the rainbow! I personally like the more neutral shades as pictured above, but there were very bright ones as well which can tend to look like bridesmaid shoes (and that could be a good thing if you’re looking for pretty bridesmaid shoes!).

The knotted detail on these platform sandals pictured here felt so soft in a very light cloth material. I suspect these shoes are pretty comfortable as well with the soft material, cushioned platform, and big chunky heel.

Here is another satin open toe platform pump but this time with bows and pleated satin details. I love both colors pictured here. 

These Rick Bella platform wedge slingbacks are also in satin and feature a sparkly flower. The neutral shades make these wedges more of an evening shoe, and the cork wedge makes this shoe comfortable! 🙂

I know, I know, what are these flats doing in the mix with all of these heels…but with the flower (and leaf) details on these shoes by Caressa, I had to include them! 

The pink platform wedge sandals (center) by Lisa for Donald J. Pliner feature two flowers on the straps, and I think these must be one of the most comfortable shoes in this post with the cork wedge and the rubber traction sole.

Rosettes on ankle booties were popular in 2010 also, but I included these suede cuffed platform ankle boots as well because I like the way the cuff and the rosette are combined in one boot. 🙂 

 Well, I hope you liked the ruffles, bows, and flowers…usually people love them or hate them…so which side are you on? Feel free to comment on any of these shoes!

Dedicated to your foot health and to your shoes,

Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert

“All Shoes, All the Time!”

 

2 Responses to “LA Transit Shoe Show: Ruffles and Bows and Flowers, Oh My!”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dr. Michele, Dr. Michele. Dr. Michele said: LA Transit Shoe Show: Ruffles and Bows and Flowers, Oh My!: http://wp.me/p129Tn-m0 […]

  2. I really like your blog, the way you write and subject you covered are simply amazing. I understand how difficult it can be to get the site visitors interested. I have made a decision to include your website to my blog list.

Leave a Reply

