LA Transit Shoe Show: Trends in Sandals in 2011


Inspiring is an understatement! At the LA Transit Shoe Show this week, I had the wonderful opportunity to see the shoes coming out this summer, so I am writing a series of blog posts on the shoe trends that I personally experienced at the show. I was even allowed to photograph the shoes! It was like shoe heaven! 🙂

(Of course, there were a few exceptions to the photographing of the shoes…nobody was allowed to take photos of a few styles by a few designers, but that’s ok because they will be public very soon and I will definitely let you see them at that time!)

My last post focused on flats, and today’s post is all about sandals. In the next few days I will focus on pumps, wedges, boots, and more! So here are the Summer 2011 trends in sandals:

These sandals by Dollhouse with the ruffle details looked exactly like the ruffled heels that have been so popular this year! They were super cute and come in all sorts of colors and a few prints too. I have to admit I loved them!

These jewel embellished flip flop sandals by Yellowbox are hot, super comfortable, and trending this summer! As you will see in some of the other photos, the jewels and metallic straps will be all over the place this summer.

Again, here we see jewel embellishments and metallic detailing on the straps on these Jessica Simpson sandals.

And again on these Jessica Simpson sandals.

These sandals by Onex are also showing metallic toned straps (as well as some colorful straps) along with crystal and jewel embelllishments.

And again on these sandals by Onex. 🙂

Believe it or not, these cuffed ankle flat sandals by Wanted, which have been all the craze this past year and will continue to be hot this summer, pictured above are kids’ shoes! Of course, they were shown in women’s sizes too, but I thought that they were so cute in these tiny sizes!

These are also kids’ sandals by Wanted, as you can see how small they are next to the slinky, but again the ankle cuffs on flat sandals (and on other flat shoes as well) are trending this year.

This was just a small sampling of the summer sandals that are coming to stores soon. I hope you enjoyed the photos, and I will be showing you some great heels tomorrow! 🙂

Dedicated to your foot health and to your shoes,

Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert

“All Shoes, All the Time!”

17 Responses to “LA Transit Shoe Show: Trends in Sandals in 2011”

  1. I don’t normally comment but I gotta tell thankyou for the post on this special one : D.

  2. You completed certain good points there. Used to do searching on the topic matter and found most persons goes together with your blog

  3. I came across this good from you from pure luck and never believe that it is lucky enough to say too as credit you to definitely obtain a job well done.

  4. I have wanted to write something similar to this on my webpage which has given me a concept. Keep working, good post! This was the data I required to know.

  5. I thought it was gonna be some boring outdated post, but it really compensated for time. Ill post a hyperlink for this particular page on our blog. I know my very own visitors will discover of which very useful.

  6. I really find this a interesting subject. Never looked over this subject in this manner. If you are planning to write more articles relating to this subject, I will be back soon!

  7. Man! It is just like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, exactly like you wrote the book in it or something like that. I think you could do with some images they are driving what it’s all about home a little, besides that, this really is good blog. A great read. I will definitely revisit again.

  8. Im not going to say what everyone else has said, but I do wish to discuss your knowledge from the topic. Youre truly well-informed. I cant believe how much of this I just wasnt conscious of. Thank you for bringing more info for this topic personally. Im truly grateful and really impressed.

  9. TY for blogging this, it had been quite handy and helped a ton… Great theme, did you make it by yourself? Looks superb! Facinating post to check on this awesome blog. Never write any replies however i just did not resist ..

  10. I was overwhelmed with the styles of the sandals presented. They are all attractive and pleasing at the same time.

  11. I think this is one of the most important information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really great

  12. […] LA Transit Shoe Show: Trends in Sandals in 2011 (theshoeexpert.wordpress.com) […]

  13. I think this is one of the most vital information for me. And i am glad reading your article. But wanna remark on few general things, The website style is wonderful, the articles is really nice

  14. […] LA Transit Shoe Show: Trends in Sandals in 2011 (theshoeexpert.wordpress.com) […]

  15. […] LA Transit Shoe Show: Trends in Sandals in 2011 (theshoeexpert.wordpress.com) […]

  16. great web site you have by the way

  17. Just running by to let you know you have a brand new
    fan! Reading one post on your site made me absorbed straight away.
    Really, you are great!

Leave a Reply

