Wild, Crazy, Outrageous Shoes of 2010 (Part II)


This is part 2 of my “wild, crazy, outrageous shoes worn on the runways in 2010” blog post, but they are not crazy in that we don’t want to wear them! On the contrary…although these shoes may be a little too high or too embellished or too colorful for some of us for everyday use (like me! I don’t think I could perform surgery in them!), these shoes surely inspired many of the shoes that were for sale in the stores this year. The styles were definitely a hit with the women buying shoes…from the wedges to the platforms to the strappy ankle boots…these shoes were incredible on and off the runways!

Wild, crazy, outrageous or not, I think I love all of them! 🙂

Burberry Spring Summer 2010 Collection

 

Christian Soriano Fall 2010 Collection

 

Christian Louboutin Spring 2010 Collection

 

Balenciaga Fall 2010 Collection

 

Rodarte Fall 2010 Collection

 

Alexander Wang Spring-Summer 2010 Collection

 

Christian Soriano Spring 2010 Collection

 

Rick Owens Spring-Summer 2010 Collection

 

Christian Louboutin Spring-Summer 2010 Collection

 

Marc Jacobs Spring 2010 Collection

 

Versace 2010 Collection

So just like I asked you in the last post, tell me something: Do you like them?

Or do you love them like I do?

And would you wear them?

If so, which ones?

Just my two cents on these wild, crazy, outrageous runway shoes: my favorites are the white satin Burberry ankle booties, the Alexander Wang animal print wedges, the Rick Owens grey striped strappy open toe shoes,  and the rest of them! Would I wear them? Probably!!! 🙂

Dedicated to your foot health and to your shoes in 2011,

Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert

“All Shoes, All the Time!” 

One Response to “Wild, Crazy, Outrageous Shoes of 2010 (Part II)”

Leave a Reply

