Archive for December 12, 2010

Wingtip High Heel Pumps…Hot or Not?

Posted in Fashion, Health & Wellness, Shoes with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on December 12, 2010 by The Shoe Expert

What do you think of wingtip pumps?

Hot or not?

Personally, I like them. I have a couple of them in different styles and colors. I don’t see many women wearing them, but every time I wear them I get plenty of compliments from other women. Plus, they are very comfortable. They have a 3-4 inch heel, but I think that the rounded toe box is what helps keep my feet feeling so great. I’ve worn them for hours on end and virtually felt no pain.

Before we take a look at some of these shoes, here are just a few things to look for in your shoes to help make sure you are pain-free in your  high heels: a proper fit, lowering the heel, a rounded or squared toe box, enough cushion in the sole, and soft enough materials that don’t rub your foot in the wrong places when you walk. 

 

Miu Miu nude patent leather pumps $420.00 at Bluefly.com

Hale Bob Imagine Wingtip Pumps in Metallic $63.50 at Shoes.com

Andiamo Hallie Pump $49.95 at ShoeMall

2 Lips Too Too Mimosa Pumps $64.99 at Sears

Type Z Vanna Lace Up Wing Tip Shoes $59.50 at Zappos

Cristiin Michaels Cocoa Pump $107.20 at Zappos

Now here are a couple of mine:

My daughter clacking around the house in my multi-colored wingtip pumps from Kohl’s

Hale Bob Imagine Wingtip Pumps in Metallic Pastels 

Bongo Wingtip Argyle Pumps from Kohl’s

So whether you love them or hate them, they are comfortable! And a comfortable heel is a good heel! 🙂

Dedicated to your foot health and to your shoes,

Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert

“All Shoes, All the Time!”

