Shoe Trend: Shearling Boots


With this cold winter weather, everyone is trying to keep warm. And as a podiatrist, I must add that warm is good! Warm is especially good for people with cold feetdiabetes, circulatory problems, connective tissue disorders, gout, peripheral vascular disease, anemia, and various causes of foot pain. When someone has one of these conditions and their feet get cold, their feet will hurt even more. Of course, there are obvious reasons for keeping our feet warm, like preventing frostbite…So let’s all keep our tootsies warm this winter whether we have any of these conditions or not.

And so with the cold, the shearling boots are trending in stores and in online sales. I’ve been keeping my eye on some of these boots that look warm, comfy, and cute! Tell me what you think. I’m just going to add that I would wear any of these. :)

Cole Haan Air Michelle Tall Shearling Boot $278.60 at 6pm

Rockport Gerti Welt Shearling Boots $225 at Macy’s

Maison Martin Margiela Tall Shearling Boots $1,000 at Saks Fifth Avenue

Cabela’s Winterchase Tall Shearling Boots $79.99 at Cabela’s

And just to make this list complete, I’m including two of my furry boots from my own closet:

my furry boots

my furry Skechers boots

They are both warm, comfy, and cute…and both have their special time and place for me to wear them. We can only wear our heels for the right occasion, even if they are boots! As a foot doctor & shoe expert, I know when and where to wear mine. I’ve been known to wear 5″ heels out on the town, but for everyday at the office or for walking out in the cold rainy weather, I wear what works best: comfortable shoes that keep me warm and pain-free. Just a reminder for my shoe lovers! ;) Keep your feet feeling great!

Dr. Michele, The Shoe Expert

“All shoes, all the time!”

3 Responses to “Shoe Trend: Shearling Boots”

  1. For a little fun, check out Johnston & Murphy’s Ultimate Comfort Contest at http://www.xc4.is. Just enter an “uncomfortable moment” quip for a chance to win prizes, including a weekly iPad drawing.

  2. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dr. Michele, Dr. Michele. Dr. Michele said: Shoe Trend: Shearling Boots: http://wp.me/p129Tn-8T [...]

  3. [...] furry Skechers boots: I know I have featured these before in another blog, but I couldn’t leave these out of Wear Brown Shoes Day! Warm, cozy, comfy, and warm. That [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,288 other followers

